Holiday Trash Collection

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

There will be regular trash and recycling pick up on Monday, January 16, 2023.
The Recycling / Transfer Station will be closed.

Presidents Day

There will be regular trash and recycling pick up on Monday, February 20, 2023.
The Recycling / Transfer Station will be closed.

Patriots Day

There will be regular trash and recycling pick up on Monday, April 17, 2023.
The Recycling / Transfer Station will be closed.

Memorial Day

There will be regular trash and recycling pick up on Monday, May 29, 2023.
The Recycling / Transfer Station will be closed.

Juneteenth

There will be regular trash and recycling pick up on Monday, June 19, 2023.
The Recycling / Transfer Station will be closed.

Independence Day

There will be regular trash and recycling pickup on Tuesday, July 4, 2023.

Labor Day

The Recycling / Transfer Station will be closed.
There will be regular trash and recycling pick up on Monday, September 4, 2023

Indigenous Peoples’ Day

There will be regular trash and recycling pick up on Monday, October 19, 2023
The Recycling / Transfer Station will be closed.

Veterans Day

The City of Biddeford will observe Veterans Day on Thursday, November 9, 2023. There will be regular trash and recycling pick up.
The Recycling / Transfer Station will be closed.

Thanksgiving Day

There will be NO trash or recycling pick up on Thursday, November 23, 2023
Trash and recycling normally picked up on this day will be picked up on
Saturday, November 25, 2023 instead.
The Recycling / Transfer Station will be closed Thursday and Friday as well.

Residents are exempt from overflow requirements for the trash collection period the week following the Thanksgiving Holiday.

Christmas Day

There will be NO trash or recycling pick up on Monday, December 25, 2023.
Recycling normally picked up on this day will be picked up on Saturday, December 23 instead and trash will be picked up on Tuesday, December 26, 2023.
The Recycling / Transfer Station will be closed on Christmas Day as well.

Residents are exempt from overflow requirements for the trash collection period the week following the Christmas Holiday (December 26-29, 2023).

New Year’s Day

There will be NO trash or recycling pick up on Monday, January 1, 2024.
Recycling normally picked up on this day will be picked up on Saturday, December 30 instead and trash will be picked up on Tuesday, January 2, 2024.
The Recycling / Transfer Station will be closed on New Year's Day as well.