Finance Committee

The Finance Committee is comprised of the Mayor, Council President and two other members of the City Council; with one member being nominated by the Council President and the other nominated by the Mayor, both being confirmed by the City Council. The City Manager and Finance Director are nonvoting members.  The City Manager is the City Treasurer.


  • 5 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month

Meetings are televised on Public Access.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Videos, Agendas, and Minutes

View Archived Meeting Minutes

Any items requested to be on the Finance Committee agenda must be communicated to the Finance Director by noon of the Wednesday preceding the meeting with backup documents received by the end of day that same Wednesday.

  1. Alan Casavant

    22 Meetinghouse Road
    Term Expires: 12/2021

  2. Norman Belanger

    Chair - Council President

    589 South Street

    Term Expires: 12/2023

  3. William Emhiser

    Council Member

    15 Seventh Street

    Term Expires: 12/2023

  4. Marc Lessard

    Council Member

    20 Thatcher Brook Lane

    Term Expires: 12/2023

  1. Nichole Wood

    Finance Director

  2. James A. Bennett

    City Manager