Policy Committee

The Policy Committee is responsible for establishing and recommending ordinance language, code revisions and city policy to the full council. The Policy Committee coordinates with the City Planner and the Code Enforcement Officer regarding the amendment, establishment, and update of the city’s land use ordinances.

The Policy Committee consists of a chairperson, who shall be a City Councilor, two Council members and two citizens. The two citizen members shall be appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. 


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Monday of each month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

View Archived Minutes

  1. John McCurry, Jr.

    Chair - Council Member
    Phone: (207) 282-7473
    197 Cleaves Street
    Term Expires: 12/2021

  2. Norman Belanger

    Council Member
    Phone: (207) 284-1916
    589 South Street
    Term Expires: 12/2021

  3. Doris Ortiz

    Council Member
    Phone: (207) 292-8988
    25 Union Street, #2
    Term Expires: 12/2021

  4. Nathan Bean

    Phone: (207) 571-9557
    39 Union Street
    Term Expires: 12/2021

  5. Renee O'Neil

    Phone: (207) 229-5644
    48 Sevigny Avenue
    Term Expires: 12/2021

  1. Carmen J. Morris

    City Clerk
    Phone: (207) 284-9307