BSOOB Transit Committee

The BSOOB Transit Committee is an outside agency in which Biddeford is represented by three members of a nine member committee. The purpose of the Committee is to establish, maintain and implement a short and long-range bus transit development program, and to apply for, receive and administer Federal and State grants-in-aid for mass transit on behalf of the municipalities of Biddeford, Old Orchard Beach, and Saco to provide adequate and efficient bus mass transit for the Biddeford, Old Orchard Beach, Saco area.

Saco and Old Orchard Beach also name members to the Committee.

  1. Doris Ortiz

    Council Member

    Term Expires: 12/2023

  1. Maya Atlas

    Term Expiration: 12/2023